[quote="DaveQB"]How can one check if a VitD supplement is Vegan exactly?
Looking at this one:http://www.herbsofgold.com.au/products/product/1596
Yeah, that one is not vegan. If it was vegan they would be pointing it out on the label. Vitashine, and some chewing gum
that veganessentials sells, are pretty much the only ones. All the other companies that claim to have a vegan D3, like the ones who claim they make it from mushrooms, have been found to have a poor understanding of veganism.
Vitamin D2 is always vegan, unless they add something non vegan to the pill. There are a few online vegan stores in australia where you can buy it, e.g. uproar
, or you can get it from overseas.
"When you are born, you are set forth to die. The fact that you live or don't live between these two dates depends solely upon your own will, opportunities and desires. The weight exerciser, of course, indicates that he chooses to live." Joseph Curtis Hise