Ok I'm not a 'new' Vegan, as I have been at it for 3 years ish and have probably not been the best Vegan I can. After reading an article about some sugar not being Vegan I realize I keep getting 'caught out.' I admit it is my own fault for not doing my research, but want to sort it out once and for all.
I eat a healthy diet and typically only eat fresh or Vegan stamped processed foods, but obviously not all foods are labelled as well as they could be. So can I get some answers to a few simple questions, please copy and paste links and feel free to call me stupid or dumb as I feel both and am using the anonymity of the net to sort my stupidness out.
Common E numbers to avoid.
Common Colouring agents to avoid.
Anything else I should be looking out for?
Anything else that is easily miss or hidden in food labels.
Thanks in advance Chris.