[quote="LisaB"]I had no idea wine many not be vegan. What do they put in it that isn't vegan?
Its usually what they use for filtering it. Probably the most common non-vegan thing is isinglass, which is made from the swim bladders of fish. Or some beers and wines use gelatine, or egg white, or milk proteins etc. These might all be filtered out, so not end up in the final product, but they are still not vegan.