question about losing weight?

Any queries about vegan diet, nutrition, dieting, bulking and healthy eating in general. Diets and food from vegan perspective.

Moderators: hardcore iv, fredrikw, JP, stateofflux, bronco

question about losing weight?

Postby mtns » Tue Feb 07, 2012 7:49 pm

I have been vegan for quite a while and I love to workout and have always worked out at least 6 days a week. Just recently the end of December, I started lifting heavy weights with my husband. I do 40-45 min. of heavy lifting and then 30-40 min. of cardio intervals on the days I lift and then 50 min. interval cardios when I am not lifting( which is two days a week). I have been trying to lose this last 10 lbs. for quite a while and it is frustrating me. I want to know if anyone that is losing weight or has lost weight to post some ideas of their menus for a day so that I could get an idea how to lose weight. I was staying steady with my weight, until recently when I gained two lbs. and I don't know where is came from. This is what I ate today:
B: 1/4 c. oatmeal with 1/2 banana ( some mornings it is 1/2 c. pumpkin pie oatmeal)

2 B: green smoothie with sun warrior protein powder ( sometimes I have this as a snack instead and do without a second breakfast)

L veggie soup, hashbrowns ( sometimes it is salad with garbanzo beans and leftover vegan dish from the night before)

S: apple/ maybe a rice cake with a little pb- sometimes it is a green smoothie with protein powder

D: tonight it is stirfry veggies over brown rice with tofu

S: 1/4-1/2 c. oatmeal- depending on how hungry I am.
I would love some help. Thanks, Kathy
mtns

Re: question about losing weight?

Postby blinki » Tue Feb 07, 2012 8:29 pm